COOKSTOWN MOTOR CLUB Ltd.

A29 SERVICE STATION (TARGA) RALLY SATURDAY 27th JULY 2013

FINAL INSTRUCTIONS

1. Thank you for your entry. You have been allocated the competition number as detailed in the attached entry list. Please ensure at the start that you have been entered in the correct class for the event and your competition numbers which will be provided are clearly visible on both sides of your vehicle.

2. Scrutiny will be held in the car park at A29 Service Station, Cookstown, Co. Tyrone. (Map - O.S.N.I. Discoverer Series 1:50000 Sheet 13 – The Sperrins Grid 8120 7585). Scrutiny starts at 08:00 hrs and will operate on a first come first served basis. After scrutiny cars must be parked in the car park allocated for the event at the A29 Service Station. Following scrutiny and having parked in the allocated car park please make your way to signing on/documentation at first floor level above the filling station using the external staircase at the rear. Please drive with care in and around the complex as we wish to retain our good relationship and the Service station and car wash must not be obstructed by event participants.

- 3. The finish will be at the A29 Service Station.
- 4. Measured Mile: Will be provided on the main road towards Dungannon. Exact details to be advised at signing on.
- 5. MSA Permit No. 78062 has been issued for this event.
- 6. Class categories are as follows:

Class 1	-	All minis
Class 2	-	RWD cars pre 1977
Class 3	-	RWD cars post 1977
Class 4	-	All other FWD cars

7. All event officials are appointed Judges of Fact:-

8. Motor Sport Risk Services (a division of Lockton Companies International Ltd) insurance premium is £20.00.

9. After having satisfactorily completed scrutiny and signed on breakfast will be available in the marquee at the front of the Service Station.

10. The Drivers & Navigators Brief will be held at 10:00 hrs where signing on took place above the Service Station.

11. Lunch will be available in the marquee after you have completed the second loop of tests. Restart time will be advised on arrival back at the A29 Service Station after completion of loop 2.

12. You should ensure you have sufficient fuel for the event, which will be approximately 90 miles.

13. Penalties are as detailed below:

Special Tests:

a. Special tests will be run in accordance with R10.6

b. Achieving a time on a special test which is less than the bogey time = **Bogey Time**

COOKSTOWN MOTOR CLUB Ltd.

A29 SERVICE STATION (TARGA) RALLY SATURDAY 27th JULY 2013

c. Achieving a time on a special test which is over the bogey and under the Test Maximum = **Actual Time**

- d. Achieving a time over the Test Maximum = **Test Maximum**
- e. Jump start = 30 sec.
- f. Missing/Incorrect code board = **30 sec**
- g. Striking a cone / marker = **5 sec**
- h. Failing to stop astride a line, including finish line = **5 sec**
- i. Taking a wrong route / failing to compete a test = Test Maximum

j. Making no attempt to stop astride any line including finish line, or inside a garage = Test Maximum $(1^{st} \text{ offence}) = \text{Exclusion } (2^{nd} \text{ offence})$

k. Stop & Collect (when used). On certain tests, competitors must stop and collect an item from an official. This same item must be presented to an official at the end of the test. The stop point will be marked on test diagrams. The item will be provided by the organisers. Any competitors failing to present the item(s) to the official at the end of a test = **Test Maximum**

1. Failure to 'stop' within a Stop & Collect box but collecting item = 30 sec.

m. A competitor who stops at a 'Stop & Collect' point or Stop/Go point, but fails to stop within the designated area = 5 sec.

14. Navigation Sections, all other general regulations of the MSA apply as written except for the following which are modified:

a. Failure to visit a time control = 5 mins

b. Controls will open 15 minutes before the due time of the first car and will close 15 minutes after the due time of the last car. The closing time may be altered should an official delay occur.

15. Senior Officials are:

Club Stewards: –Jason Mcguckin/ Lawrence Knox / John Nicholl Clerk of Course: – Wayne Turkington Assistant Clerk of Course – Bob McKeown Secretary of the Meeting – Jason McGuckin Chief Scrutineer – Melvin Thom/John Kelly Chief Timekeeper – Raymond Campbell Chief Marshal – John Kelly

The above officials and all signed-on officials are deemed to be judges of fact.

Good Luck!

Wayne Turkington - Clerk of the Course