

David Ferguson Cars

## COOKSTOWN MOTOR CLUB LTD David Ferguson Cars Multi Venue Autotest 28<sup>th</sup> July 2018

- 1.Cookstown Motor Club will organise a Clubman Production Car Permit Multi Venue Autotest on Saturday 28<sup>th</sup> July 2018 starting at David Ferguson Cars, 35 Ballyblagh Road, Stewartstown. BT71 5PA
- 2. The Meeting will be governed by the General Regulations of the MSA Ltd., (incorporating the provisions of the International Sporting Code of the FIA), these Supplementary Regulations and any written instructions that the organising club may issue for the event.
- 3. MSA Permit has been applied for.
- 4. The event is open to all fully elected ADC, EMC, MGCC, CAMC, DMC, TSCC, UAC, C&DMC, LMC, MINI, NAMCC, MCM, MADMC. All competitors must provide valid club membership card. CMC membership £10 if required.
- 5. Tests will be open & suitable for all road going cars. Co Driver will remain in car during tests.
- 6. The programme of the meeting will be:- Scrutiny will take place from 8am. All competing cars must be road legal as per M17.1 taxed & MOT as required. No hire cars allowed. Tyres must be road legal during event. TYRES ON MSA LIST 1B & 1C PROHIBITED. Any doubt contact organisers. No competing or timed sections on public highway. Drivers briefing 9.30am. All drivers must attend. First car starts 10.01am.
- 7. The event shall consist of classes, as follows:

Class 1 All Mini

Class 2 FWD Small Saloons up to 13ft 2in

Class 3 FWD Large Saloons over 13ft 2in

Class 4 RWD Sports Cars.

Class 5 RWD Saloon Cars.

Class 6 Classic Cars.

All drivers must be minimum 17 yrs old with full RTA licence. Passengers minimum age is 12 (Must have valid club membership card!)

All vehicles must comply with MSA technical regulations 16-18 MSA year book P214/215

8. Awards will be presented as follows:-

1st Overall (forfeits the Class Award)

1st in Class (if 3 or more starters)

2nd in Class (if 5 or more starters)

3rd in Class (if 8 or more starters)

9. The entry list opens on receipt of these regulations. Entries must be made via RALLYSCORE by Tuesday 21<sup>st</sup> July 2018. Rallyscore entries restricted to 70.

The entry fee for entries received by that date is £80. Late entries will not be accepted. Cars must be fully insured to comply with the road traffic act 1988/91. Third party insurance cover will be available from JELF at signing on if required. Cost £20. (TBC) Drivers under 20 years old need to apply for Letter of Acceptance in advance. Please contact club for details. Competitors not availing of this cover will be required to sign declaration that they have adequate cover.

"Dual entries" are not permitted.

A breakfast voucher for both crew members is included in entry fee. Lunch will be provided at the mid way halt.

10. The Secretary of the Meeting is:

Jason McGuckin. 6 Loughill Park, Tobermore, BT45 5SD. Contact after 6PM Mon-Fri only 07834 689027 or email: jason.mcguckin@btinternet.com

11. The maximum entry for the Meetingis 70. The minimum is 30. Should the above minimum figure not be reached the organisers have the right to either cancel the Meeting, or amalgamate classes as necessary. The entries will be accepted in order of receipt. Entry fees may be refunded at the organisers' discretion,

12. Club Steward Simon MacRory.COC David BurnsScrutineer Richard SomervilleCPO Simon MacRory

- 13. Provisional results will be published as soon as possible following the end of the event, and a copy of the Final Results will be posted on Club Website.
- 14. Any protest must be lodged in accordance with MSA Regulation C5.1 5.7.
- 15. (a) Details of Tests & Road Book will be distributed at signing-on.
- (b) The timing will be by hand held LCD stopwatches.
- (c) The starting signal will be verbal. Viewing of tests will be allowed on 1st visit to test site. Not all tests can be walked but will be clearly marked and flowing.
- (d) The order of attempting tests will be numerical.
- (e) Competitors must run in order, unless permission is granted by the C.O.C. or Test Site Team Leader.
- 16. Practising will not be allowed. Penalty exclusion.
- 17. Penalties will be as follows:-
- a) Not reporting at drivers briefing = 5 seconds. MSA Regulation H33.1.3
- b) Not attempting test when instructed = 5 seconds.
- c) Pylons: Any contact = 5 seconds per offence.
- d) Lines: Failure to stop astride a line as required, including finish line = 5 seconds per offence.
- e) Failure to attempt to cross a line = Fail.
- f) A maximum penalty will be applied if a competitor crosses, with both leading wheels, a marked test line in the wrong direction, out of the prescribed sequence or too many/few times, otherwise

competitors may correct their mistakes by returning to the point where they deviated from the test diagram.

- g) Garages All wheels must be inside the 4 garage lines, otherwise line penalties will be incurred. Note: A "Fail" is deemed to be fastest in that class plus 20 seconds. There will be a Maximum Time for each test, which will be the fastest time in class plus 20 seconds.
  h) Jump start 10 seconds.
- 18. All other General Regulations of the MSA apply as written except for the following which are modified:-
- a) Pylons will be one metre in height. MSA Regulation M6.6
- b) Seat belts must be worn during tests. M16.2
- c) All competing vehicles must carry a small spill-kit complying with J5.20.13 & warning triangle.
- 19. Competitors are responsible for the accuracy of the times entered on their Time Card and the maintenance of this in good condition throughout the event. Time Cards will be collected from passage controls throughout the event.
- 20. In the event of a tie, this will be resolved by comparing total penalties accrued by each competitor after the first visit to each test site. If this fails to resolve the tie, then the total penalties accrued on the second visit to each test site will be considered, and so on until the tie is resolved.
- 21. Competitors are reminded of noise limits MSA Regulation J5.17.1-8 & J5.18.1-11
- 22. Tyres must be road legal. Tyres on MSA list 1B & 1C are prohibited. ( Page 200 MSA 2018 year book.)